Whitman College’s Department of Theatre and Dance produces a season of theater and dance each academic year. Our Alexander Stage and Freimann Studio Theatre host productions open to the Whitman and Walla Walla community.


Guest Artist Program

In addition to our curricular and production offerings, the department of Theatre and Dance invites professional playwrights, designers, directors and performers to work with our students as part of our Guest Artist Program. This program is made possible through a generous endowment that allows working professionals to visit the Whitman Campus and share their expertise, experience, and talent with our theatre students.

HJT Box Office

Open Monday through Friday 12:00-4:00 p.m. during production season, and one half hour before each performance.

Reach our box office directly at 509.527.5180.